2019 BNS Award Winners

Published Tuesday, October 8, 2019

Congratulations to our 2019 Baseball Nova Scotia Award winners! It was a record setting year for nominations, as we saw over 100 nominations across all categories! Thank you to everyone who submitted a nomination, as all those nominated were deserving candidates.

Award winners will be honored at the annual Baseball Nova Scotia Awards Banquet on November 2nd, hosted by Jayson Baxter. Information on ticket purchases will be available later this week.


Ladies and gentlemen, your 2019 BNS Award Winners!


Major Male Athlete of the Year

Duncan McLaughlin (Dartmouth)


Major Female Athlete of the Year

Katie Hagen (Dartmouth)


Minor Male Athlete of the Year

Ty Doucette (Dartmouth)


Minor Female Athlete of the Year

Julia Konigshofer (Waverley)


Coach of the Year

Scott Jeffery (Yarmouth)


Grassroots Coach of the Year

Kris Hunter (Antigonish)


Volunteer of the Year

Mark Clare (Bedford)


Association of the Year

Bedford Minor Baseball


Major Team of the Year

Nova Scotia 17U Selects


Minor Team of the Year

13U AAA Yarmouth Gateways*


Junior Umpire of the Year

Skylar Blanchette (Hammonds Plains)


Senior Umpire of the Year

Jeremy Stevens (Bridgewater)


Ken Evans Award

Blaine Gallant (Dartmouth)


News Makers of the Year

Van Bernard (Hammonds Plains)

Jake Sanford (Dartmouth)


*Due to the high number of deserving nominations, the awards committee recommended separating Minor and Major Team of the Year winners. This will allow BNS to honor more deserving members every year.


Fill out the fields below to sign up to our newsletter.

First Name
Last Name
Email Address